Photo of CMGC from street level.

Mecklenburg Board of County Commissioners, Budget/Public Policy Workshop

Budget Public Policy
The Mecklenburg Board of County Commissioners meets on the second Tuesday and an optional fourth Tuesday of each month, unless indicated otherwise.

The nine-member Board of County Commissioners is the governing body of Mecklenburg County. Elections are held in November of even-numbered years with six commissioners elected by district and three commissioners elected at-large. A Commissioner At-Large is a designation for Mecklenburg County Commissioners who are elected or appointed to represent the whole membership of the County, rather than a single district.

Online Streaming and Television Availability:
The meeting will be streamed online and broadcast on the Government Channel through Spectrum Cable in Charlotte. 

Meeting Agendas:
Meeting agendas will be shared online prior to meetings.

Special Accommodations (ADA):
Anyone needing special accommodations to attend this meeting and/or if information is needed in an alternative format, please contact the Clerk to the Board at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.

The Clerk's office is located at:
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center, 11th Floor
600 E. 4th St.
Charlotte, NC 28202

Phone: 980-314-2914
Fax: 704-336-5887