Two hands planting a small plant in fresh soil.

BOCC Environmental Stewardship Committee

Environmental Stewardship Committee
This committee meets the second Tuesday from 12:30 - 2:00 pm, unless otherwise communicated.

Responsible for making recommendations that sustain and enhance the environment in a manner that conserves and protects our air, water, land and biological resources.

Board Members:

Commissioner Elaine Powell

Commissioner Mark Jerrell

Commissioner Susan Rodriguez-McDowell

Commissioner Leigh Altman

Staff support: Leslie JohnsonTimmothy Tibbs and Erin Stanforth

Commissioners who are not members of the Committee can attend the meeting under Board Policy and therefore, there might be more than four Commissioners in attendance.