An instructor leading a class for small business owners and students.

BOCC Economic Development Committee

Economic Development Committee
This committee meets the first and third Tuesdays of every month from 3:30-5 p.m. unless otherwise communicated.

Responsible for making recommendations that contribute to business and job growth in Mecklenburg County.

Board Members:

Commissioner Susan Rodriguez-McDowell

Commissioner Mark Jerrell

Commissioner Leigh Altman

Commissioner Laura Meier

Staff support: Leslie Johnson , Timmothy Tibbs Keisha Whitley

Commissioners who are not members of the Committee can attend the meeting under Board Policy and therefore, there might be more than four Commissioners in attendance.